‘Argo’ cast to be celebrated at Hollywood Film Awards

Share via

The cast of Ben Affleck’s latest film, “Argo,” which includes Affleck, John Goodman, Alan Arkin and Bryan Cranston, are set to receive the Hollywood Ensemble Acting Award at the 16th annual Hollywood Film Awards on Oct. 22 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

There’s already a lot of Oscar buzz swirling around the political thriller set in Iran in 1979, which opens Oct. 12, after it received strong reviews at the Telluride, Venice and Toronto film festivals. “Argo” is Affleck’s third film that he directed.

“We are very proud to recognize the ensemble cast of ‘Argo,’ for their dramatic and outstanding performances,” said Carlos de Abreu, founder and executive director of the Hollywood Film Awards, in a statement Wednesday morning.


Other Hollywood Film Award winners previously announced include director David O. Russell and actors Robert De Niro, Amy Adams, Marion Cotillard and John Hawkes.

The Los Angeles Times is a presenting sponsor of the Hollywood Film Awards.


David O. Russell to be honored at the Hollywood Film Awards

Hollywood Film Awards to honor Robert De Niro

Marion Cotillard to be honored at the Hollywood Film Awards



PHOTOS: Hollywood back lot moments

Latest movie reviews

PHOTOS: NC-17 movies: Why they got the rating