Boys' basketball: Stanley Johnson is state player of the year has named Stanley Johnson of Santa Ana Mater Dei its Mr. Basketball for 2014.

Also selected state players of the year for each division were Johnson (Division I, senior), Ivan Rabb of Oakland Bishop O'Dowd (Junior and Division III), Lonzo Ball of Chino Hills (sophomore) and Cody Riley of Chatsworth Sierra Canyon (freshman).

Daniel Hamilton of St. John Bosco was selected Division II player of the year and Justin Bibbins of Bishop Montgomery Division IV MVP. Division V was Temidayo Yussuf of Alameda St. Joseph Notre Dame.

Here's the link to story.


Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World