UC Irvine Places Three on All-League Water Polo Team

Three UC Irvine players were first-team selections on the All-Mountain Pacific Sports Federation water polo team, which was announced Tuesday.

Marc Hunt and Kurt Edler, both senior drivers, and goalie Mike Rall made the first team for the Anteaters. UC Irvine's Ted Newland was named coach of the year.

Troy Barnhart of California was the player of the year.

Gavin Arroyo (Villa Park High) of California, Jeremy Lester (Sunny Hills) of Stanford, Jose Santiago (Sunny Hills) of USC and Alan Herrmann (Dana Hills) of Pepperdine also made the first team.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World