LA HABRA : 3 Seats Available on Planning Commission


City Clerk Sharie Apodaca is accepting applications for three seats on the Planning Commission.

Two of the seats will be for full four-year terms, and the other seat is for a two-year term.

Commissioner Michael Collins, who was not scheduled to leave until March 31, 1996, has resigned, citing personal reasons. His departure created the vacancy for the two-year post.


Commissioners Patrick Kelley and Eugene LaBlond, whose terms expire in March, will be candidates for reappointment.

City officials will interview prospective commissioners for the three posts Jan. 19.

Anyone interested in the jobs has until Jan. 5 to apply at City Hall, 201 E. La Habra Blvd.