50 freestyle: Kyle Baumgarner, Villa Park Sr.

Time: 21.44. Water polo standout Baumgarner finished second at the Division I finals.


100 freestyle: Frank Uxa, Santa Margarita Sr.

Time: 47.50. Uxa recorded the county's second-fastest time at the Foothill Swim Games.


200 freestyle: Toyokazu Tsujino, El Modena Sr.

Time: 1:43.17. Tsujino had the county's second-fastest time this season.


500 freestyle: Jon Hanna, Los Alamitos Fr.

Time: 4:36.81. Hanna took fourth at the Division I finals.


100 backstroke: Toyokazu Tsujino, El Modena Sr.

Time: 51.75. Tsujino's time in the Century League finals would have won at Division I finals.


100 breaststroke: Steve Poling, Laguna Hills Sr.

Time: 58.08. Though not as fast as last year, Polling still won at the Division II finals.


100 butterfly: Toyokazu Tsujino, El Modena Sr.

Time: 51.56. Proficient in all the strokes, Tsujino won the event at the Division I finals.


200 individual medley: Jeff Larson, Marina Jr.

Time: 1:53.41. Larson finished third at the Division I finals.


200 freestyle relay: Marina

Time: 1:28.29. Jeff Larson (Jr.), Ben Halliday (Sr.), Bill Magie (So.) and Justin Fassnacht (Jr.). Finished third at Division I finals.


400 freestyle relay: Santa Margarita

Time: 3:11.74. Jonathan Russell (Fr.), Andrew Jensen (Sr.), Tyler Wilson (Sr.) and Frank Uxa (Sr.). Couldn't duplicate the win by the 200 free team, but got second at Division I.


200 medley relay: Irvine

Time: 1:36.94. Gonny Shimura (Fr.), Daniel Kim (Jr.), Erik Birkelbach (Jr.), Drew Tabbert (Sr.). Finished .46 behind winner Mission Viejo to take second at Division I.


Diving: Lee Brennan, Aliso Niguel Sr.

Score: 565.05 Brennan set the Division II scoring record.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World