La Puente : Palacio Returns as Mayor

Reelected Councilmen Francis Palacio and Louis Guzman were sworn in at Tuesday's La Puente City Council meeting, and Palacio was chosen by his colleagues to serve a one-year term as mayor. Palacio has been mayor several times before. Incumbent Councilman Max Ragland, who also was reelected last week, was absent Tuesday. Holdover Councilman Charles Storing was named mayor pro tem.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World