In another Century League game:

Canyon 13, El Modena 7--Tied at the end of the third quarter, 7-7, Canyon poured it on scoring six goals in the fourth quarter. Jeff Hamilton had seven goals to lead Canyon (3-2 in league).

In the Empire League:

El Dorado 28, Loara 1--Kendal Benson had eight goals in El Dorado's victory, which clinched the league title.

Katella 13, Cypress 9--Dave Shaddy scored eight goals, David McKinnon and James Patterson each added two and Jon Fabbro recorded 15 saves to lead visiting Katella (18-8, 4-1). Cypress drops to 13-11, 3-2.

In the Freeway League:

La Habra 11, Buena Park 5--Dan Ploog scored six goals and broke a school record to help the Highlanders win the league title. Ploog broke the schools' single-season scoring record with 129 goals, breaking Scott Seminoff's 1991 record of 127. La Habra is 19-6, 5-0.

In the Orange League:

Brea-Olinda 19, Magnolia 5--Senior Eric Mathews scored six goals to lead Brea-Olinda (21-4, 7-0) against Magnolia (14-12, 6-2). Tad Murphy, the Wildcats' leading scorer, had four goals and Mo Degenhardt added three. Tim Bischel, with 10 saves, kept Magnolia to one goal for three quarters. With the victory, Brea-Olinda, ranked first in Division IV, clinched the league title. Magnolia finished second in league.

In the Sea View League:

Corona del Mar 20, Woodbridge 5--Neil Hueston had five goals and teammate Thad Buzolich added three as the Sea Kings (19-4, 6-0) finished the league season undefeated and league champions.

In the Sunset League:

Esperanza 13, Marina 5--Mike Stanley had five goals and John Zinn added three to lead Esperanza to the victory and its fourth consecutive league title. Esperanza is 14-7, 5-0.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World