Mission Viejo Places Five on All-South Coast Softball Teams

Five Mission Viejo High School players were selected to the 1985 girls’ softball all-South Coast League teams.

Juniors Debbi Drake, Krissy Schroeder and Shannon Yeaton were chosen on the first team, and seniors Coleen Kelly and Shereen Loth were second-team picks.

El Toro had four players selected, including most valuable player Dawn Robertson, a junior. Karen Robertson, also a junior, was named to the first team, and senior Vicki Mallett and sophomore Shawnn Gallagher made the second team.

Four players were also chosen from Laguna Hills. Sophomores Dawn Roberts and Erica Ziencina were first-team picks, along with senior Kristen Maceranka. Senior Jackie Lenz was a second-team selection.


Other players chosen to the first team were seniors Roberta Forster of Dana Hills and Dina Graham of Irvine, along with San Clemente’s Jenni Maspero, a junior. First Team--Dawn Robertson (El Toro) Jr.; Debbi Drake (Mission Viejo) jr.; Roberta Forster (Dana Hills) Sr.; Dina Graham (Irvine) Sr.; Kristin Maceranka (Laguna Hills) Sr.; Jenni Maspero (San Clemente) Jr.; Dawn Roberts (Laguna Hills) Soph; Karen Robertson (El Toro) Jr.; Krissy Schroeder ( Mission Viejo) Jr.; Shannon Yeaton (Mission Viejo) Jr.; Erica Ziencina (Laguna Hills) Soph.

Second Team--Boothroyd (Irvine); Nancy Bower (Irvine Sr.; Toni Cukrov (Capistrani Valley ) Sr.; Shawnn Gallagher (El Toro) Soph; Alicia Harrison (Dana Hills) Soph; Lori Kanov (San Clemente) Jr.; Coleen Kelly (Mission Viejo) Sr.; Jacki Lenz (Laguna Hills) Sr.; Shereen Loth (Mission Viejo Sr.; Vicki Mallett (El Toro) Sr.