12 Harbor College Gridders Moving On to 4-Year Schools

Twelve Harbor College football players will attend four-year colleges next year.

Wide receiver John Roystan will go to the University of Cincinnati while East Texas State will get tight end Andy Cox, defensive lineman Ken Moseley and defensive back Virgil Ivery. Flanker Vic Wood will attend Mesa College in Colorado.

Running back Bernard Grays, linebacker Norbert Poti and offensive guard Sam Tupua are headed for Chadron State College in Nebraska.

Kicker Trent Morgan and offensive guard Joe Casteleo will go to Cal State Northridge. Split end Bill Coates will attend Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, and quarterback-punter Robert Simpson is headed for Sonoma State.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World