Mulligan Is PCAA Coach of Year

UC Irvine Coach Bill Mulligan was named Coach of the Year in the Pacific Coast Athletic Assn., and Utah State's Greg Grant and Nevada Las Vegas' Anthony Jones shared Player of the Year honors in selections made by conference coaches Thursday.

The all-conference teams:

First Team--Greg Grant (Utah State), 6-7, Sr., F; Anthony Jones (UNLV), 6-6, Sr., F; Freddie Banks (UNLV), 6-2, Jr., G; Tod Murphy (UC Irvine), 6-9, Sr., F; Gilbert Wilburn (New Mexico State), 6-5, Sr., F; Ricky Berry (San Jose State), 6-8, Soph. F.

Second Team--Brian Salone (Fresno State), 6-6, Sr., F; Conner Henry (UC Santa Barbara), 6-7, Sr., G; Armon Gilliam (UNLV), 6-9, Jr., F; Rich Anema (Pacific), 6-8, Sr., F; Johnny Rogers (UC Irvine), 6-10, Sr., F.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World