Moulden, Davis Are PCC MVPs

San Diego City College's Kennard Moulden has been named the Pacific Coast Conference Athlete of the Year in a vote of the conference's seven coaches. Grossmont's Rick Wilkerson was named Coach of the Year.

Brooke Davis of Miracosta, which was undefeated in conference play, was named the women's Most Valuable Player.

The men's team:

Derwin Wesley (Palomar), Charles Johnson, (San Diego Mesa), Doc Phillips (Miracosta), Juan Espinoza (Grossmont), Tyrone Muldrew (Grossmont), Shaun Manning (Grossmont), Michael Benton (Imperial), Anthony Gordon (Imperial) and John Sonthall (Imperial).

The women's team:

Yosima Perkins (San Diego City), Tammy Quarles (San Diego City), Angie Jadovitz (Palomar), Renee Phillips (Palomar), Monica Bradley (San Diego Mesa), Pamela Smith (San Diego Mesa), Karen Chariker (Miracosta), Renee Tillmond (Miracosta), Laura Mars (Grossmont) and Shari Walker (Southwestern).

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World