Estancia rallied from a four-point halftime deficit to defeat Lynwood, 69-68, in the championship game of the Laguna Beach Invitational.

The Eagles (5-0), who trailed, 38-34, at the half and 51-49 going into the fourth quarter, went on a 17-2 run to start the fourth quarter. Matt Fuerbringer and Paul McDaniels each scored six points to key Estancia’s rally.

Lynwood (5-1), last year’s tournament champion, rallied and pulled to within three with 20 seconds remaining, but Juaquin Hawkins missed four layups before Rodney Malloy made it 69-68 with six seconds left. Estancia then put the ball inbounds and held on for the victory.

Estancia’s Sun Ly, who led all scorers with 23 points, was named the tournament’s MVP.


In other Laguna Beach tournament games:

Torrance 66, Corona del Mar 61--Joe Zalatel scored 19 points to lead Torrance in the third-place game. Jason Clark scored 20 points and Doug Hesse scored 17 for Corona del Mar.

Laguna Beach 87, Brea-Olinda 84--Josh Borella scored 44 points to lead Laguna Beach in a third-round game.