In the Orange League boys' finals:

Brea-Olinda wins again--Brea-Olinda won its fourth consecutive league championship and seventh in eight seasons with 317 points, beating Valencia (303) and third-place Magnolia (238).

Brea's Craig Vershaw won the 100 backstroke (1:00.51), finished second in the 200 freestyle (1:50.18), and was named the swimmer of the meet. Jeff Smith of Valencia won the 200 free (1:49.84) and 500 free (5:00.60).

Orange League girls' finals:

Brea-Olinda takes title--The Ladycats (315) edged Savanna (313) with strong performances from Robyn Kracik (first in the 200 individual medley at 2:23.93), Sachi White (first in the 200 freestyle at 2:00.59) and Amy Clark, who won the 50 free (24.86). All three were on the winning relay teams in the 200 medley (1:59.02) 400 freestyle relay (3:51.74). Rori Orwig of Valencia broke a meet record for the 100 freestyle, swimming a 54.26.

In the South Coast League boys' diving finals:

Routson wins title--Tyce Routson of El Toro won the league diving championship with 556.10 points. Mission Viejo's Jason Hubbart finished second with 511.35 and Capistrano Valley's K.C. Tudor finished third with 342.45.

In the South Coast League girls' diving finals:

Brown wins championship--Summer Brown won the league diving championship for Capistrano Valley with 480.50 points. Arika Earley of Mission Viejo had 444.90 points to edge El Toro's Amy Sloan (444.70) for second place.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World