El Dorado Rolls Past Edison

Kevin Cook scored 18 points as El Dorado defeated Edison, 75-50, to win the championship of the Estancia tournament.

Kyle Miller had 15 points and David Patten 14 for seventh-ranked El Dorado (15-2), which led, 33-24, at the half.

Matt Gonzales scored 17 points, including five three-pointers, for Edison (5-9).

Patten was named tournament MVP.


In the third-place game:

Estancia 73, Kennedy 66--Micah Young scored 28 points and Eliasar Maldonado had 17 for Estancia (5-7), which led, 53-41, after three quarters.

Rhema McKnight scored 24 points and Robert Reyes 17 for the Fighting Irish (10-6).

In consolation games:


Corona del Mar 65, San Pedro Mary Star of the Sea 59--Corona del Mar’s Idean Shahangian scored 17 of his 23 points in the second half of the consolation final.

Kevin Mancilla, Eric Snell and Zach Brewster each scored 12 points for the Sea Kings (5-10).

Rosemead 73, Marina 66--Marina’s Chris DeLuca, who was named to the all-tournament team, scored 11 of his 26 points in the fourth quarter, but the Vikings (4-10) lost after being outscored, 22-9, in the third quarter.

James Lambert scored 16 points for Marina.


Riverside Notre Dame 51, La Quinta 47--Vu Nguyen led La Quinta (1-12) with 16 points. Quinton Freeman scored 17 for Notre Dame (1-11).