Here’s the full list of 2020 Emmy winners


The 72nd Emmy Awards was ruled by superheroes and dysfunction as “Watchmen” and “Schitt’s Creek” dominated the Jimmy Kimmel-hosted, pandemic-centric, socially-distanced event that celebrated television’s best.

As the world deals with COVID-19 and other crises that we’ve learned about — and escaped — through TV, Kimmel led viewers through a night that saw Zendaya-sized surprises, history-making wins by Regina King and “Schitt’s Creek” and continued dominance by HBO.

Here are the 2020 Emmy winners, some of which were given at this week’s Creative Arts Emmys:

Drama series


Winner: “Succession”
“Better Call Saul”
“The Crown”
“The Handmaid’s Tale”
“Killing Eve”
“The Mandalorian”
“Stranger Things”

Drama supporting actress

Winner: Julia Garner, “Ozark”
Helena Bonham Carter, “The Crown”
Laura Dern, “Big Little Lies”
Thandie Newton, “Westworld”
Fiona Shaw, “Killing Eve”
Sarah Snook, “Succession”
Meryl Streep, “Big Little Lies”
Samira Wiley, “The Handmaid’s Tale”

Drama supporting actor

Winner: Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”
Nicholas Braun, “Succession”
Kieran Culkin, “Succession”
Mark Duplass, “The Morning Show”
Giancarlo Esposito, “Better Call Saul”
Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”
Bradley Whitford, “The Handmaid’s Tale”
Jeffrey Wright, “Westworld”

Drama lead actress


Winner: Zendaya, “Euphoria”
Jennifer Aniston, “The Morning Show”
Olivia Colman, “The Crown”
Jodie Comer, “Killing Eve”
Laura Linney, “Ozark”
Sandra Oh, “Killing Eve”

Drama lead actor

Winner: Jeremy Strong, “Succession”
Jason Bateman, “Ozark”
Sterling K. Brown, “This Is Us”
Steve Carell, “The Morning Show”
Brian Cox, “Succession”
Billy Porter, “Pose”

Competition program


Winner: “RuPaul’s Drag Race”
“The Masked Singer”
“Nailed It!”
“Top Chef”
“The Voice”

Limited series

Winner: “Watchmen”
“Little Fires Everywhere”
“Mrs. America”

Limited/TV supporting actress

Winner: Uzo Aduba, “Mrs. America”
Toni Collette, “Unbelievable”
Margo Martindale, “Mrs. America”
Jean Smart, “Watchmen”
Holland Taylor, “Hollywood”
Tracey Ullman, “Mrs. America”

Limited/TV supporting actor


Winner: Yahya Abdul-Mateen, “Watchmen”
Jovan Adepo, “Watchmen”
Tituss Burgess, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend”
Louis Gossett Jr., “Watchmen”
Dylan McDermott, “Hollywood”
Jim Parsons, “Hollywood”

Limited/TV lead actor

Winner: Mark Ruffalo, “I Know This Much Is True”
Jeremy Irons, “Watchmen”
Hugh Jackman, “Bad Education”
Paul Mescal, “Normal People”
Jeremy Pope, “Hollywood”

Limited/TV lead actress

Winner: Regina King, “Watchmen”
Cate Blanchett, “Mrs. America”
Shira Haas, “Unorthodox”
Octavia Spencer, “Self Made”
Kerry Washington, “Little Fires Everywhere”

Variety talk series


Winner: “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”
“The Daily Show With Trevor Noah”
“Full Frontal With Samantha Bee”
“Jimmy Kimmel Live!”
“The Late Show With Stephen Colbert”

Comedy series

Winner: “Schitt’s Creek”
“Curb Your Enthusiasm”
“Dead to Me”
“The Good Place”
“The Kominsky Method”
“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
“What We Do in the Shadows”

Comedy supporting actress

Winner: Annie Murphy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
D’Arcy Carden, “The Good Place”
Betty Gilpin, “GLOW”
Marin Hinkle, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”
Yvonne Orji, “Insecure”
Cecily Strong, “Saturday Night Live”

Comedy supporting actor

Father and son Eugene and Daniel Levy created 'Schitt's Creek'
Father and son Eugene and Daniel Levy created “Schitt’s Creek,” and are now multiple Emmy winners.
(Kirk McKoy / Los Angeles Times)

Winner: Daniel Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Mahershala Ali, “Ramy”
Alan Arkin, “The Kominsky Method”
Andre Braugher, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”
Sterling K. Brown, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
William Jackson Harper, “The Good Place”
Tony Shalhoub, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Kenan Thompson, “Saturday Night Live”

Comedy lead actor

Winner: Eugene Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Anthony Anderson, “Black-ish”
Don Cheadle, “Black Monday”
Ted Danson, “The Good Place”
Michael Douglas, “The Kominsky Method”
Ramy Youssef, “Ramy”

Comedy lead actress


Winner: Catherine O’Hara, “Schitt’s Creek”
Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Linda Cardellini, “Dead to Me”
Issa Rae, “Insecure”
Tracee Ellis Ross, “Black-ish”

Drama guest actress

Winner: Cherry Jones, “Succession”
Alexis Bledel, “The Handmaid’s Tale”
Laverne Cox, “Orange Is the New Black”
Phylicia Rashad, “This Is Us”
Cicely Tyson, “How to Get Away With Murder”
Harriet Walter, “Succession”

Drama guest actor

Ron Cephas Jones from "This Is Us."
(Ricardo DeAratanha / Los Angeles Times)

Winner: Ron Cephas Jones, “This Is Us”
Jason Bateman, “The Outsider”
James Cromwell, “Succession”
Giancarlo Esposito, “The Mandalorian”
Andrew Scott, “Black Mirror”
Martin Short, “The Morning Show”

Comedy guest actor


Winner: Eddie Murphy, “Saturday Night Live”
Adam Driver, “Saturday Night Live”
Luke Kirby, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Dev Patel, “Modern Love”
Brad Pitt, “Saturday Night Live”
Fred Willard, “Modern Family”

Comedy guest actress

Winner: Maya Rudolph, “Saturday Night Live”
Angela Bassett, “A Black Lady Sketch Show”
Bette Midler, “The Politician”
Maya Rudolph, “The Good Place”
Wanda Sykes, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Phoebe Waller-Bridge, “Saturday Night Live”

TV movie

Winner: “Bad Education”
“American Son”
“Dolly Parton’s Heartstrings: These Old Bones”
“El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie”
“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend”

Variety sketch series


Winner: “Saturday Night Live”
“A Black Lady Sketch Show”
“Drunk History”

Structured reality program

The cast of Netflix's "Queer Eye" — Bobby Berk,left, Antoni Porowski, Karamo Brown, Tan France and Jonathan Van Ness.
The cast of Netflix’s “Queer Eye” — Bobby Berk, from left, Antoni Porowski, Karamo Brown, Tan France and Jonathan Van Ness in 2018.
(Al Seib / Los Angeles Times)

Winner: “Queer Eye”
“Antiques Roadshow”
“Love Is Blind”
“Shark Tank”
“A Very Brady Renovation”

Unstructured reality program

Winner: “Cheer”
“Amy Schumer Learns to Cook: Lunch Break and Pasta Night”
“Kevin Hart: Don’t F**k This Up”
“RuPaul’s Drag Race: Untucked”
“We’re Here”

For a full list of winners, go to